January 27, 2023



Once more, Nasarawa United lose as EFCC emerge Unity pre-season champions

EFCC Soccer Membership of Abuja on the weekend had been topped 2022 Champions of the Unity Preseason Event held in Abuja.

The event ran between October 23 and 29, 2022.

The anti graft staff defeated the Nigeria Skilled Soccer League (NPFL) aspect Nasarawa United 5-4 on penalties within the remaining.

The total time scores stood at 1-1.

Masoud Danjuma scored the curtain raiser purpose within the seventh minutes, when the Nasarawa United protection line led by Benjamin Federick couldn’t tidy up cross.

Goalkeeper Yinka David fouled an opponent attacker within the course of.

The resultant penalty was fantastically tucked in by Danjuma.

Nasarawa United who had been runners up within the 2021 version of the event, took the sport absolutely to their opponents on resumption of the second half, and this paid off within the fifty fifth minutes when Joshua John capitalised on one other combined up within the EFCC protection line to attain the equalizer.

EFCC scored 4 of their penalties, whereas Nasarawa United transformed three.

The Unity Preseason remaining match was attended by varied soccer stakeholders led by the Vice President of the Nigeria Soccer Federation Chief Felix Anyansi Agwu, who can also be the Chairman of Enyimba FC, Chairman of NPFL Membership Homeowners, Issac Danladi who can also be the Chairman of Nasarawa United, Dominic Iorfa, Vice Chairman of Lobi Stars, Pastor Emeka Inyama Chairman Abia Warriors, Secretary of NPFL Membership Homeowners Alloy Chukwuemeka, who can also be the Director of Bukola Babes, Chairman Kogi State FA Isah Suleiman, Vice Chairman of Niger State Soccer Affiliation Alhaji Yabaji amongst others.

See also  Qatar succumb to Ecuador defeat, turns into first host to lose World Cup opener

Metropolis FC of Abuja gained the honest play trophy, Benjamin Federicks of Nasarawa United gained the very best participant of the event for the second 12 months working.

He gained the final version with Simoniben Academy of Kaduna.

Victor Peters of Setraco FC emerged as the very best purpose scorer whereas goalkeeper of Manahaim FC, Ibrahim Raheem Olalekan, emerged as the very best.

With this, Nasarawa United have misplaced the event remaining for the second consecutive time.