December 2, 2022



NLO Tremendous 8: Groups to be careful for in Lagos

NPFL u15
Inline image

All is in high gear for a profitable internet hosting of the Nationwide League One (NLO) Tremendous 8 which kicks off in Lagos from third to eighth October.

A complete of 8 groups secured promotion to the NNL after they completed the season high of their teams and emerged victorious within the promotion playoffs.

The playoffs, which was hosted at impartial venues, had Good Metropolis FC (Lagos State), Madiba FC (Lagos State), FC Ebedei (Ogun State), Police Barretta FC, Kun Khalifa FC (Imo State), Aspire FC (Anambra State), Jnr Danburan (Katsina State) and Mailatarki Care FC of the Federal Capital Territory, incomes promotion to the Nigerian Nationwide League (NNL).

The eight groups will on the Legacy Pitch in Surulere, Lagos will slug it out within the championship play-off to find out the general winner for the NLO 2022 season.

With arrival date for groups mounted for Sunday October 2nd, the opening fixtures of the championship play-off are JNR Danburan versus Madiba (10am), Aspire FC versus Police Barreta (12noon), Mailatarki Care FC versus FC Ebedei (2pm) and Good Metropolis versus Kun Khalifa FC billed for 4pm respectively on third October.

Beneath is the profile of the eight promoted groups:

Based in 2021, the title Mailantarki Care FC was derived from the proprietor’s title – Hon Khamisu Ahmed Mailantarki – who created the soccer academy from his Basis, Mailantarki Care Basis, as a way to uncover and promote younger proficient gamers to skilled degree regionally or internationally.

Mailantarki Care FC is affiliated to the FCT Soccer Affiliation and duly registered and took part in each the FA Cup and Division I of the Nigeria Nationwide League One, the place it was promoted in 2022 to the 2nd Tier Nigeria Nationwide League (NNL) in its first ever look within the NLO.

See also  Napoli linked with Tremendous Eagles new boy Osayi-Samuel

Nigeria’s U-17 World Cup successful coach Manu Garba OON is the membership Technical Director and he guided the staff to the obtain the aforementioned promotion in addition to different worldwide achievements within the 2022 Dana Cup and Norway Cup in Hjørring and Oslo respectively.

FC Ebedei was based in 1998 in Lagos, from the place it moved to Sagamu in Ogun state. FC EBEDEI graduands frequently seem within the prestigious UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE for a number of European golf equipment because of the success of the membership in promoting gamers to golf equipment in Europe.

From inception FC EBEDEI has constantly graduated her alumni to the very high of World soccer, together with the 5 high leagues of Europe and the senior nationwide groups of Nigeria, with notable gamers corresponding to Obafemi Martins, Ayodele Makinwa, Oluwafemi Ajilore, Paul Ebere Onuachu, Frank Onyeka, Raphael Onyedika Nwadike amongst others having their roots within the membership. Curiously FC EBEDEI has been champion of all tiers/divisions of the Nationwide League One.

Madiba Soccer Membership (usually nicknamed ‘The Shifting Practice’) is a Nigerian soccer membership primarily based in Oshodi, Lagos state.

Based in 2017 by Alhaja Adebisi Adeyemi Basirat, the membership is primarily arrange as an initiative to have a grassroots soccer membership as a platform for leisure exercise among the many youth and in addition to function an avenue to find abilities and supply a pathway for such proficient youth to stay away from anti-social vices and behavior locally.

In 2018, the continual laborious work of the membership noticed them end 2nd of their first season within the Nationwide League One (NLO). In 2018/2019 and 2019/2020 season, Madiba FC additionally completed second within the NLO.

See also  AFCON qualifier: Olympic Eagles begin tenting in Ibadan

Within the 2021/2022 season, Madiba FC maintained an unbeaten document in fourteen league matches of their C1 group, and on August 20, 2022, after topping the desk, Madiba FC secured promotion to the Nigeria Nationwide League (NNL) after beating Past Restrict FC from Ogun state on penalties on the NLO play-off held on the Lekan Salami stadium, Adamasingba Ibadan.

Kun Khalifat Soccer Membership was based in 2020 by Mr. Michael Chukwudi Amaefula (Chairman). The membership is predicated in Owerri, Imo State they usually play their house video games at (OISA) Onwubike Worldwide Soccer Stadium Ngor-Okpala, Imo State.

The membership reached the NLO play-off in 2021 and gained the AITEO Cup 2022 in Imo State, additionally topping their group on the finish of the the Nationwide League One (NLO) 2022 season to realize Promotion to Nigeria Nationwide League (NNL).