November 30, 2022



Nationwide U21 males’s camp: NVBF invitations 17 gamers

The Nigeria Volleyball Federation (NVBF) has referred to as up 17 gamers for the Nationwide U21 Males’s camp already opened in Kaduna state.

In response to Hon Well-known Daunemigha, Chairman Media and Publicity of NVBF, invited gamers had been picked from the earlier Nationwide U19 Boys Staff who received the final African U19 Boys title in Nigeria.

Daunemigha disclosed that the previous Nationwide U19 Boys handler, Sani Mohammed, can be accountable for the Nationwide U21 Males’s Staff whereas Suleiman Ajeigbe is to be assisted by Suleiman Ajeigbe.

Daunemigha disclosed that the three-week coaching train can be strictly for U21 gamers and that Invited gamers have been contacted and intensed coaching has begun.

Michael Abari, AbdulQuadri Jaiyeola, Dhikirullahi Oyedepo, Jerry Kinze, Vincent Mathias and Pascal Ozokoye are among the merchandise of the Nationwide U19 programme which have graduated to the Nationwide U21 Staff.

The top coach, Sani Mohammed, revealed that 90% of the U21 group are integral a part of their membership sides including that it’s going to translate into nationwide group efficiency.

Mohammed mentioned, “I’m conversant in all of the gamers within the U21 as a result of I used to be their coach within the U19 group. I received the U19 African title twice and attended the FIVB U19 World Championship twice; I’m optimistic Nigeria will dominate the U21 in Africa.

“A lot of the gamers are key gamers of their respective membership sides, they’re match and able to make Nigeria proud on the forthcoming African U21 Boys Nations Championships.”

The 202 African U21 Boys Nations Championships is scheduled for twelfth to twenty third August in Tunisia.

See also  NSE urges engineers to undertake ‘nationwide accountability for Nigeria’s development’


AbdulQuadri Jaiyeola (OFFA VC), Dhikirullahi Oyedepo (OFFA VC), Emmanuel Oko (CNS Spikers), Paul Ogwulumba (Sunshine Spikers), Timothy Ogwulumba (Sunshine Spikers), Peter Mathias (Kada Kings), Paul Mathias (Kada Kings), Michael Abari (Kano Pillars), Jerry Kinze (Nigeria Customs Service), Fortunate Pamler (Kano Pillars), Jerry Alex (Kada Kings), Michael Digil (Kano Pillars), Vincent Mathias (COAS Spikers), Pascal Ozokoye (NSCDC), AbdulJelil Abdullah (Nasarawa), John Solomon (Niger Brass), Endurance Afagami (Plateau Rocks)