December 8, 2022



Eboh elected chairman screening committee ‘2022 Mates of Nollywood’

As preparations for the 2022 version of the celebrated Mates of Nollywood Awards gears up, a veteran actor, producer and public affairs activist, Steve Eboh (Ajebo), has been introduced because the chairman of the awards screening/ choice committee.

Among the previous awardees of this prestigious award consists of; former president Olusegun Obasanjo, former President Goodluck Jonathan, former President late Umar Musa Yar’Adua, Mr Emeka Mba, Sir Mike Okiro, Mallam Isa Yuguda, Alhaji Rabiu Isiaku Rabiu, Dr Toe Ekechi, amongst a number of others.

In response to an announcement signed by Nzeh Frankwhite, Crew Lead of the organisers of the occasion (4Sight), the selection of Steve Eboh relies upon his a few years of excellent service to growth of the Nigerian film trade (Nollywood) in a number of capacities, laced with benefit and integrity.

The 2022 version of this prestigious award guarantees to be completely different as it will likely be offered as a part of the closing classes of the maiden Nollywood Know-how & Safety Summit.

An evening of glitz, glamour and razzmatazz, with quite a few trade stakeholder, actors, producers, administrators, and so on.

The Mates of Nollywood Award was birthed in 2006, in partnership with prime trade stakeholders to reward, honour and have fun non movie practitioners who’ve partnered and supported the expansion and progress of the Nigeria film trade, immediately or not directly.

This yr’s version is scheduled for the fifteenth day of November on the Prestigious Abuja Sheraton Lodges and Towers.

Different members of the Screening/ Choice Committee consists of Imaobong Abia, Makata Patrick, Don Chuks Uzochukwu, Chinyere Ibiam and Eunice Philips.

See also  Ebonyi PDP disaster: Sacked chairman in supreme court docket, seeks reinstatement