November 28, 2022



AMVCA 2022: Full checklist of winners

On an evening that remember African abilities, Stan Nze and Osas Ighodaro emerged winners of Finest Actor and Actress in a Drama respectively for the 2022 Africa Magic Viewers Selection Awards.

Osas who’s Nigerian-American beat off competitors from Kehinde Bankole, Bisola Aiyeola and Nancy Isime amongst others to win the class of finest actress in a drama.

She received for the position that she performed for the film Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story.

Nze who additionally star for the film Rattlesnake:The Ahanna Story beat sturdy competitors from Timini Egbuson, Gabriel Afolayan and Femi Jacobs.

The identical film additionally see the Director, Ramsey Nouah bag the Finest Director award on the evening.

Different actors that went house with AMVCA awards embody Funke Akindele who received Finest Actress in a comedy and Samuel Perry aka Broda Shaggi who received for the male model of the identical class.

Historic Drama, Amina, by Izu Ojukwu & Okey Ogunjiofor received the award for Finest General Film.

AMVCA 2022 Winners checklist

Finest Actor in a Drama (Film/TV Sequence)

Stan Nze – Rattlesnake

Finest Actress in a Drama (Film/TV Sequence)

Osas Ighodaro – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

Finest Africa Magic Authentic Drama Sequence

Rishantes – Dimbo Atiya

Finest Actress in a comedy

Funke Akindele – Omo Ghetto (The Saga)

Finest Actor in a comedy

Broda Shaggi/Samuel Perry – Dwindle

Finest Director (Film) – Ramsey Nouah for Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

Finest General Film – Amina by Izu Ojukwu & Okey Ogunjiofor

Finest Africa Magic Authentic Comedy Sequence

The Johnsons – Rogers Ofime

Finest Supporting Actor (Film/TV Sequence)

Odunlade Adekola – Jankariwo

See also  2023: INEC reveals how winners will emerge

Finest Supporting Actress (Film/TV Sequence)

Omowunmi Dada – Nation Onerous

Finest Soundtrack (Film/TV Sequence)

Gold Coast Lounge – Pascal Aka & Raquel (From Ghana)

Finest Film – West Africa

Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom & James Amuta

Finest Film – East Africa

The Lady In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari

Finest Film – Southern Africa

Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy-Melani

Finest Brief Movie or On-line Video

I Am The Prostitute Mama Described – Taiwo Ogunnimo

Finest Documentary – If Objects Might Converse – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku, Elena Schilling, Daniella Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg

Finest TV sequence – Drama or Comedy

The Mystic River – Rogers Ofime

Finest On-line Social Content material Creator – Oga Sabinus

Finest Cinematographer – Muhammad Attah

Finest Image Editor – Tunde Aplowo for ‘Maria Ebun Pataki’

Finest Artwork Director (Film/TV Sequence) – Tunji Afolayan

Finest Lightning Designer (Film/TV Sequence) – Matthew Yusuf for Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

Finest Make-up – Balogun Abiodun for her work on Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

Finest Author (Film/TV Sequence) – Manie Oisomaye, Donald Tombia and Biodun Stephen for Introducing The Kujus

Finest Indigenous Language Film or Sequence (Igbo) – Uche Nnanna Maduka

Finest Indigenous Language Film or Sequence (Yoruba) – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy (Alaise)

Finest Indigenous Language Film or Sequence (Hausa) – Rogers Ofime (Unvoiced)

Finest Indigenous Language Film or TV Sequence (Swahili) – Freddy Feruzi

Finest Dressed Male – Denola Gray

Finest Dressed Feminine – Osas Ighodaro

Business Advantage Award – Taiwo Ajayi-Lycett

Finest Multichoice Expertise Manufacturing unit – Daisy Masembe for ‘Engaito’

Trailblazer Award – Teniola Aladese